Notification

Coming Soon...

OK
X

Something went wrong!
Please try again later.

EXPAND Cross icon

EXPANDING


Loader

Paying from a hazard

image
Posted by Col Anirudh Singh Sewar 27 Nov 2011
 One of the players touched tall grass in backswing as part of stroke. opponent quoted 4 Moles .com quiz to penalise saying that club should not have touched grass in itss backswing.
The player has not rested his club or touched groung in the entire stay in hazard.
Please let me know correct rule position .
I felt that player had not breached any rule while playing the ball from the hazard.


  • image

    Bhupinder Kapoor 13 Feb 2012

    There is no penality if any this is touched in the back swing while playing from hezard!

    0
  • Are you sure you want to delete this comment?

    Yes No">No
  • image

    Col Anirudh Singh Sewar 28 Nov 2011

    Thanks

    0
  • Are you sure you want to delete this comment?

    Yes No">No
  • image

    Dinesh Thakur 27 Nov 2011

    Please see rule 13 as per R&A golf rules ... At any time, including at address or in the backward movement for the stroke, the player may touch, with a club or otherwise, any obstruction, any construction declared by the Committee to be an integral part of the course or any grass, bush, tree or other growing thing. As per your instance .... there is no penelty.

    0
  • Are you sure you want to delete this comment?

    Yes No">No
Hours
Minute
Second
Rolex
#

WANT TO GET STARTED?

Sponsored Links

Advertisement