Coming Soon...


Something went wrong!
Please try again later.

EXPAND Cross icon



Stellar Field Set for Indian Open 2024: International Stars and Past Champions Ready to Shine

DP World Tour
Live tournament
Posted by Admin 21 Mar 2024

An impressive line-up of winners and international stars from the DP World Tour have signed up to enter the Indian Open as 2024 edition of the iconic National Open starts next week.



Golfer Manu Gandas, Mr Brijinder Singh, Mr SK Sharma, Golfer Aman Raj, Mr Bharatendu Kabi, Mr Tusch Daroga, VP-Operations with the Indian Open trophy. (L-R)



Amongst the players who have confirmed participation in the USD 2.25 million event, which will be held from March 28-31 at DLF Golf and Country Club in Gurugram, are pedigreed stars like Matteo Manassero who earlier this month ended a more than 10-year-long wait for his fifth DP World Tour with a win at the Jonsson Workwear Open in South Africa.



Matteo Manasser



He is to join multiple winners like Rasmus Hojgaard, and former Ryder Cup star Nicolas Colsaerts among others. The glittering array includes India’s own Anirban Lahiri, a past champion of the Indian Open from 2015, and two-time winner on the Tour, Shubhankar Sharma.



Anirban Lahiri



Some of the other names who have entered so far include Dutch pro Darius Van Driel, who won his maiden DPWT title at the Magical Kenya Open, after successes on the Alps and Challenge Tours in Europe.



Shubhankar Sharma



The star cast of at least seven winners from 2023 in the entry list includes the prolific Rasmus Hojgaard, whose four wins on DPWT include the Made in Himmerland win in 2023 and others from last season’s schedule such as English duo Todd Clements (D+D Real Czech Masters) and Dale Whitnell (Scandinavian Masters), Kiwi Daniel Hillier (British Masters), Swede Simon Forsstrom (Soudal Open in Belgium), England’s Daniel Gavins (Ras Al Khaimah) and England’s Matthew Baldwin (SDC Championships).



There are nine other winners from the 2022 schedule and the roster includes England’s Matthew Jordan (Portugal), Germany’s Yannik Paul (Mallorca), Guido Migliozzi of Italy, Max Keiffer of Germany, Callum Shinkwin of England, Spaniard Adri Arnaus, Scotsman Ewen Ferguson, China’s Wu Ashun and Thailand’s Kiradech Aphibarnrat.



Almost a decade and a half ago, Manassero burst onto the global scene to become the youngest-ever DPWT winner back in 2010. He quickly racked up three more wins in the next three years and then lost his form. Once ranked as high as 25th in the world, Manassero went down the rankings but is now trending up, winning on the Alps Tour, the Challenge Tour and now the main DP World Tour.



Also coming to India is the rising New Zealand star, Kazumi Kobori, who at 22, has already picked up four wins on the PGA Tour of Australasia. Three of those have come in 2024.



The Indian Open, born in 1964, is now six decades old and has grown into a flagship event in the region, with a prize purse that has swelled to a record USD 2.25 million. The tournament, now in its 57th edition, will be a part of the Asian Swing bringing added benefits for the Swing Champion. The Indian Open will be the second of five events comprising the Asian Swing as part of the new-look 2024 Race to Dubai. The tournament will see 144 players compete for the trophy. The winner will receive a handsome US$ 382,500, the runner-up picking up US$ 247,500 and the third-place finisher pocketing US$ 141,750.



READ MORE: Scheffler Clinches Back-to-Back Players Championship Titles, Seizes US $4.5 Million Prize Purse

READ MORE: Hannah's Epic Putt Seals Women’s World Championship Win

Breaking News

  • USGA | June 11, 2024

    The 166 Crore INR Challenge: Who Will Bag the Money at 2024 US Open?

    The 2024 US Open roars to life this week, offering a staggering INR 166 crore purse and a chance to etch one's name in golfing history. Read More

  • USGA | June 10, 2024

    Tiger Woods to Play in 2024 U.S. Open at Pinehurst: A Journey of Resilience and Honor

    Tiger Woods to play in the 2024 U.S. Open at Pinehurst with a special exemption from the USGA, marking a significant return after overcoming injuries. Discover his journey of resilience and honor in th Read More

  • LPGA | June 03, 2024

    Saso Sweeps US Women's Open: A Champion for Two Nations

    Yuka Saso etched her name in history by winning the US Women's Open for the second time, becoming the first player to win for two different countries. Representing Japan this time, before it was Philip Read More

  • LPGA | May 30, 2024

    The 79th U.S. Women's Open Tees Off at Historic Lancaster Country Club

    The prestigious U.S. Women's Open returns for its 79th edition, taking center stage at the historic Lancaster Country Club in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, from May 30th to June 2nd, 2024. Read More

  • 4moles Editorial | May 29, 2024

    AFTSC, Gurgaon : Installed Tee-Time Inventory Management system for their members has boarded The Air Force Training and Sports Complex golf course into their tee-time inventory, making your visit to the course smoother, more enjoyable, and easier to access. Read More

  • Popular News

  • PGA | May 14, 2024

    Rory Mcllroy's victory at PGA tour ahead of PGA Championship 2024, will make it more thrilling

    Rory McIlroy's winning the Wells Fargo Championship stated his exceptional form by finishing 19 under par but also marked his 26th victory on the PGA Tour Read More

  • Asian Tour | May 06, 2024

    Kim Claims Maekyung Open Victory; Chawrasia Tied for 28th Place

    The GS Caltex Maekyung Open saw Korean golfer Hongtaek Kim triumph over Thailand’s Chonlatit Chuenboonngam in a dramatic playoff. Read More

  • LIV Golf | April 29, 2024

    Rippers Win LIV Golf Adelaide; Lahiri Tied-14th in Individual Standings

    In Lahiri's final round, he shot a commendable 67, tallying six birdies and one bogey, concluding at 13-under for the tournament and securing a T-14 position. Read More

  • Ladies European Tour | April 24, 2024

    Diksha rises to 11th on Order of Merit after Joburg Ladies Open

    Indian golfer Diksha Dagar made a significant climb to the 11th spot on the LET Order of Merit following her outstanding performance at the Joburg Ladies Open. Read More

  • Hours


    Sponsored Links